Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Monthly Meeting – 1st Wednesday of every Month – 7:00 P.M. at Friendship Town Hall

Formed in 1967 and consolidated with Sanitary District #3 in 1983, the district serves the Lake Winnebago shoreline area and the unincorporated community of Van Dyne. The district covers approximately 1,015 acres, and includes 530 structures and 1,335 residents. The district has capacity for only the vacant land within the district.

The Friendship Consolidated Sanitary District system was recently upgraded by enlarging the capacity of the lift stations. The system is now capable of handling additional growth in areas designated on the Land Use Plan as future residential growth areas.

The additional capacity now matches the capacity purchased as part of a City-Outside Sewer User Group (OSG) contract. As part of the 2000 contract, Friendship Consolidated Sanity District purchased a 2020 capacity for 2,428 and a 2050 capacity for 2,649. The 2020 capacity represents sewer treatment plant capacity and the 2050 capacity represents capacity in the regional interceptor system.

The additional capacity will easily accommodate the residential growth area shown along USH 45 and E. Lone Elm Road.

Sanitary District #1 Board


Dina O’Brien

W6851 Main Street
Van Dyne, WI 54979

Phone: (920) 517-6807


Kevin Kaiser

N9691 White Pine Road
Van Dyne, WI 54979

Phone: (920) 539-9141


Mark Rymer

W6230 E. Lone Elm Road
Van Dyne, WI 54979

Phone: (920) 960-4107

Sanitary District Clerk

Lori Hoffmann

N8822 Lakeshore Dr.
Van Dyne, WI 54979

Phone: (920) 744-5498
Email: [email protected]

Sanitary District #2

The district encompasses 227 acres of Ashwood Manufactured Home Park and a population of approximately 1,130. The main purpose of the district is to serve the needs of the park.

Sanitary District #2 Board

The Friendship Town Board serves as board for the district.